Welcome to Zaria Diocese


The Anglican Diocese of Zaria was created out of the present Kaduna Diocese and inaugurated on the 7th of March, 2007 as the 99th Diocese in the Church of Nigeria with the Rt. Rev’d. (Prof) CSS Bello as the Pioneer Bishop. The current Bishop is the Rt. Rev’d. Abiodun Ogunyemi.

The Diocese of Zaria covers seven Local Government Areas (L.G.As) within Kaduna State as defined under the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and comprises wholly the Local Government Areas of Sabon Gari, Soba, Kauru, parts of Giwa (Giwa, Kutemeshi, Kuyello), Zaria (Tudun Wada, Gaskiya, Sambirni), parts of Kubau and parts of Lere. The Diocese shares boundaries with Kaduna, Wusasa, Katsina, Zonkwa and Ikara Dioceses.

MISSION STATEMENT: – A Church committed to wholistic Evangelism and Mission.

VISION STATEMENT:-  We are a Bible–Based, Bible Believing Diocese, Committed to Pragmatic Mission under the guidance and leadership of the Holy Spirit.

Motto: –          GO TELL IT.